Type to search

News Nonprofits & Philanthropy People

The Delaware Community Foundation appoints three new members

Avatar photo

The Delaware Community Foundation appointed three new members to its board of directors. The new members include Lynn Adam Kokjohn, Drew Fennell and Margie López Waite

Fennell is the chief officer of strategic communication at Christiana Care Health System. She also served as chief of staff under former Delaware Gov. Jack Markell.

Kokjohn started her career at DuPont and stayed with the company for 23 years. Following retirement, she moved to Rehoboth Beach and co-owned Fauxbulous FX, Inc., a faux-finishing business, for a decade.

Margie López Waite is head of school at Las Americas ASPIRA Academy, the state’s first dual-language charter school. She previously worked at MBNA/Bank of America for 16 years.

Departing board members include board chair Tom Sager, Jennings Hastings, Marilyn Hayward, Kay Keenan and Janice Nevin. Kelly Firment is the new board chair. Jim Mazarakis is vice chair.

Get the free DBT email newsletter  

Follow the people, companies and issues that matter most to business in Delaware.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premier Digital Partners

© 2024 Delaware Business Times

Flash Sale! Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.


Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%