Type to search

Features News Nonprofits & Philanthropy

Lambrow elected chair of state chamber

Avatar photo

WILMINGTON – The Delaware State Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors elected its newest members Monday, with M&T Delaware Market President Nick Lambrow taking the gavel at the influential business association.


Lambrow will succeed outgoing chair Katie K. Wilkinson of Fulton Bank, the state chamber’s first female chair who served two years at the helm through the entire COVID-19 pandemic that disrupted many businesses’ operations.

“It is hard to believe that my term as chair has come to an end. When I stepped into this role in January 2020, I certainly had no way of anticipating what was about to happen in our community and the world,” Wilkinson said in a statement announcing the moves. “The staff at the state chamber has done amazing work during my term. Looking back, I am filled with both awe and gratitude.”

Lambrow, who leads the one of the largest banks in Delaware, said the state is “in position to win.”

“I want to thank Katie for her contributions to get us there. She helped guide this organization and its members through the uncertainty brought by the pandemic that began just two months into her tenure,” he said in a statement. “I vow to advocate on behalf of the state’s business community as vigorously and relentlessly as Katie and the board have and I look forward to the work we will continue to do together to strengthen Delaware’s legacy as a great place to do business.”

Marie Holliday, of Cover & Rossiter, will step into the role of vice chair and treasurer, poised to succeed Lambrow in two years.

Also joining the board for the first time are Catherine M. Bassett, of Mountaire Farms; Steven Chambliss, of the Christiana Mall/Brookfield Properties; and John Gooden, of M. Davis & Sons. They will replace outgoing members Tony Allen, of Delaware State University; Scott Malfitano, of CSC; and Rob Rider, of O.A. Newton; who will remain members of the larger Board of Governors.

“I want to thank Katie Wilkinson for guiding our organization these last two years. I’m also appreciative for the direction and expertise Scott, Tony, and Rob provided during their time on our Board of Directors. Our leadership led us through some extraordinary times and I’m grateful to each and every one of them,” DSCC President Mike Quaranta said in a statement. “Lastly, I extend my congratulations to Nick Lambrow as he steps into the chair role — I look forward to working together in this capacity.”

Get the free DBT email newsletter  

Follow the people, companies and issues that matter most to business in Delaware.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premier Digital Partners

© 2024 Delaware Business Times

Flash Sale! Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.


Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%