Type to search

News Briefs

Delaware re-added to travel advisory list


New York, New Jersey and Connecticut have once again added Delaware to the joint travel advisory that includes mandatory quarantine restrictions for 14 days to travelers visiting from 33 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. 

New York also plans to issue $2,000 fines against travelers who leave airports in the state without submitting a form that says where they are arriving from and where they’re going. New Jersey and Connecticut do not have this rule in place.

States with a positive test rate over 10 cases per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average are added to the travel advisory list. 

Get the free DBT email newsletter  

Follow the people, companies and issues that matter most to business in Delaware.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.

Flash Sale! Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.