Type to search

News Briefs

Beebe awards annual nursing scholarships

Avatar photo

From left to right, Dr. Kevin Bristowe, Medical Staff Treasurer, Ava Moroz, Makayla Hosler, Abigail Derrickson, and Tracy Bell, School of Nursing Program Coordinator. | PHOTO COURTESY OF BEEBE

LEWES – Beebe Healthcare announced the recipients of the annual nursing scholarship are Abigail Derrickson from Lewes, Makayla Hosler from Dover, and Ava Moroz from Millsboro are this year’s award honorees. After graduation, Beebe Healthcare has made job offers to each of the honorees.

Beebe Healthcare acknowledges that promoting nursing education is a crucial part of the organization’s purpose in providing healthcare in Sussex County.

The Nursing Scholars program was established by the Medical Staff to assist qualified candidates’ study at the School of Nursing, including their declared desire to contribute in our community following graduation. The Scholarship rewards exemplary clinical nursing performance in line with the standards set by the School of Nursing’s Students Services Committee.

These students choose the Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing because it was known for having a demanding curriculum and producing graduates with good clinical abilities. The School of Nursing is the only community hospital-based school in the State of Delaware that continues to carry out this objective, and it has a long and illustrious history of providing nursing education of the highest caliber.


Get the free DBT email newsletter  

Follow the people, companies and issues that matter most to business in Delaware.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premier Digital Partners

© 2024 Delaware Business Times

Flash Sale! Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.


Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%