Type to search

DBT40 Features

DBT40 Class of 2016 Honorees

Avatar photo

Delaware Business Times is thrilled to showcase the DBT40 Class of 2016. Now in its third year, the DBT40 event recognizes Delaware’s achievers and innovators under the age of 40, who are advancing in their workplace and engaging their communities.

This signature event has gained a tremendous amount of speed and enthusiasm, as evidenced by the 90 nominations we received this year, each of them compelling. Of course, that made the process very challenging for the judges tasked with narrowing the list to 40.

Ultimately, this group is wonderful reflection of Delaware’s professional landscape, and includes small-business owners, physicians, nonprofit and business professionals, as well individuals working in the fields of technology and law enforcement

We’ve included profiles about these 40 men and women based on comments from their nominators and their own answers to questions.

Judges included Delaware Small Business Chamber President Bob Older, DBT40 Class of 2015 Honoree Clay Hill, Class of 2016 Honoree Rebecca Clark, along with Today Media executives.

This issue is our largest, one of our most widely read, and requires monumental planning as we take photos, conduct interviews and design this special insert.

But in the process, the Delaware Business Times team is rewarded with a closer look at each honoree – their background, their accomplishments and their goals for the future. And we see how Delaware will be the beneficiary of great things from this group, and that makes us hopeful and very proud.

We know you’ll feel the same way.

-Christi Milligan, Acting Editor

1-megan-anthony jonathan-arena40u40_0916_02 3-dan-brown 4-tamara-brown
Megan Anthony Jonathan Arena Daniel Brown  Tamara Brown
Amanda Carl Kathleen M. Corcoran Joey Corrado Matthew D’Emilio

Kevin Dombrowski Bob Downing Justin Dunn  Daniel Eliot
13-kevin-geffe 14-joseph-giordano 15-roshni-guerry 16-andrew_haines
Dr. Kevin Geffe Joseph V. Giordano Dr. Roshni Guerry

Andrew S. Haines

17-r_harrington 18-fedelia-hasan-maria_deforrest 19-michael-hoffman_ 20-gabrielle-indellini
Ryan Harrington Diane Hasan Mike Hoffman  Gaby Indellini
katie-inie-richards-maria_deforrest gina-jennings-2maria_deforrest katie-johnson-ronald-mcdonald-house_6352 kelly-jones-cleaning-girl_7177
Katie Inie-Richards Gina Jennings Katie Soja Johnson  Kelly Jones
kelly-kendle-synchrogenix_6027 sarah-lafave_40u40_0916_01 catherine-lindroth-summer-learning_6374 anne-mathay-csc-img_6896
Kelly Henderson Kendle Sarah LaFave Catherine Lindroth  Anne Mathay
allison-mckenney-brewhaha_5999 nat-measley-fun-dept_5922 ed-mulvihill-pecos_5810 megan-odonnell-maria_deforrest
Allison McKenney Nathaniel Measley Edward Mulvihill  Megan O’Donnell
stephanie-preece-maria_deforrest james-spadola_40u40_0916_01 kaneisha-trott-maria_deforrest andy-truscott-de-theatre-img_6716
Stephanie Preece James Spadola Kaneisha Trott  Andrew Truscott
michelle-wall_40u40_0916_01 daniel-walsh_40u40_0916_01 eric-williams-cover-rossiter_6735 _kimberly-willson-maria_deforrest
Michelle Myers Wall Daniel F. Walsh Eric Williams  Kim Willson

Click here to find more information about this year’s DBT40 event.

Get the free DBT email newsletter  

Follow the people, companies and issues that matter most to business in Delaware.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premier Digital Partners

© 2024 Delaware Business Times

Important notice for access to your Delaware Business Times “Insider” content

Flash Sale! Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.


Subscribe to Delaware Business Times and save 50%